Antique Jars Confront Bathroom Clutter and Win

The headline of the hour: Vintage jars have not only conquered the canister frontier, but they successfully chase (some) clutter from my beseiged bathroom!

I bought these three at the Nashville flea market last month.  They’re all over the place for $2.50-$3.00 each, but I struck the jackpot with these three for $5.  They are slightly more aesthetically appealing than the store containers for Q-Tips and cotton balls.  And, at $1.66 apiece, they are much cheaper than sundry jars, which start at about $15 plus shipping.

(Just be sure to unscrew the lids before you buy any of these!  The Atlas jar has a pretty bad chip on the rim that I didn’t see before I bought it.)

Anyone else have any great ideas for bathroom organization?

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in Antiquing Adventures, Mrs. Everett's Household Guide, Organization. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Antique Jars Confront Bathroom Clutter and Win

  1. These look amazing! Love it!

Leave a Reply

