Pineapple Lemonade Punch

Since I was about to die from the heat at work today (yay for 250-watt photography lights), I remembered this delightful recipe from my neighbor back home.  It’s a nice special-occasion item, but you shouldn’t wait for a special occasion to make it.  It has a nice frosty “bite” to it and isn’t sickly sweet like many types of punch.

Ingredients

  • 2 large cans (46 oz. each) unsweetened pineapple juice
  • 12 oz. frozen lemonade concentrate
  • 1 liter ginger ale (you’ll have to buy a two-liter and drink the rest, I suppose)

Directions

Stir it all up.  Best if it’s frozen until it’s slushy.

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in In the Kitchen, Other Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

