(Hopefully) Minor Camera Catastrophe

Yes, I know a minor catastrophe is a contradiction.  It struck me as a catastrophe, but I’m hoping it’s easily fixable and therefore a minor one.

Yesterday afternoon I panicked when I discovered that my UV filter on my camera had inexplicably cracked all over the place sometime between Friday night and Sunday afternoon — and, on top of that, it had somehow gotten cross-threaded and I’m having a hard time getting it off.  So my camera will be traveling with me to Wolf Camera to get a new filter and hopefully they can help me remove the old one (I don’t know if they even do that sort of thing, but they’re the only camera place I know of in the entire city).

In the meantime, I feel like I’m missing an eye.  I had laid out all my prizes from the party at Joann Fabrics to show you all, and I couldn’t take a picture.  Howie was being funny and I couldn’t take a picture. And Jonathan was making eggs-in-a-basket and I couldn’t take a picture. And he even made me an egg-in-a-basket with a FACE, and I had to eat it without taking its picture!

And on top of that, today is our second anniversary, and I simply must be able to take pictures.

So keep your fingers crossed that they can get that thing off my camera, and hopefully I’ll be back later today with a lovely picture-ful post.

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in Ruminating, Reminiscing, & Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

