Too Many Cooks?

Jonathan and I had our dear friends Jade and Jennifer over last Monday night.  (We made real Italian cannelloni, but that’s another recipe for another blog post.)  We got all the food ready, sat down at the table, poured all the sweet tea, and tasted the sweet tea.  It really was sweet tea.  “Ew!” I opined. “I didn’t think I put THAT much sugar in it!”

“What do you mean, YOU put that much sugar in it?” said Jonathan. “I put the sugar in.”

And we looked aghast at one other.

We’d read of such things, but such a thing has never occurred in our household.  So we marveled over it.  Then we all added orange juice to all our tea and went on with life and tasty cannelloni.

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in Ruminating, Reminiscing, & Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

