The Best Organizing Tip I’ve Heard All Month

I was (once again, for the hundredth time) gloating over my Kindle that my dear husband gave me for Christmas. (For a woman who always vowed that the printed page was the only way to go, I’m a little obsessed with this Kindle. But that’s another topic for another time.) I was bragging to my boss about the 400 books I have on my Kindle — everything from the Bible to novels to organizing books.

“Organizing books?” Julia asked, puzzled. (Julia’s house, just for the record, is always totally spotless. Not like mine.)

“Um, yeah,” I said. “Books on organization.”

“Why would you take the time to read one of those?” she asked. “Just do it.”

So, get up off the computer, stop reading blog posts on organization, and JUST DO IT. Whatever it is you’re procrastinating by sitting here. DO IT.

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in Cleaning Tips & Tricks, Mrs. Everett's Household Guide. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

