Andrea’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Andrea's Pumpking Chocolate Chip Cookies

My friend Andrea from church just gave me this recipe. It’s to die for.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1/2 c. vegetable oil
  • 1 egg
  • 2 cups flour
  • 2 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 tsp. cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. baking soda
  • 1 tsp. milk
  • 1 Tbsp. vanilla
  • 2 c. (1 bag) chocolate chips
  • 1/2 c. walnuts (optional — I left them out)

Directions

Combine pumpkin, sugar, vegetable oil, and egg. In separate bowl, stir together flour, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt.

Dissolve baking soda with milk, and stir into pumpkin mixture. Add flour mixture to pumpkin mixture and mix well.  Add vanilla, chocolate chips, and nuts.

Drop by spoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for approx. 10-12 minutes or until lightly brown and firm.

About Charity

I have an inexcusable number of cookbooks (and like to experiment with them), have worked in architectural antiques, and have been sewing most of my life. I hold a Bachelor of Science in Textiles & Apparel and Fashion Merchandising from Lipscomb University, and I am currently pursuing my M.S. in Historic/Cultural Dress and Textiles at the University of Georgia. Doing household things (except for cleaning!) and hunting for antiques are my favorite pastimes.
This entry was posted in Desserts, In the Kitchen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Andrea’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. laurengracie says:

    These cookies were the greatest thing that ever happened to me. Besides the peppermint fudge cookies. They were also the greatest thing that ever happened to me.

Leave a Reply

